Here’s how to talk about a decision you’ve made: [verb stem] + 기로 했어(요).

This means “I have decided to [verb].

Formal ways to say “I have decided to [verb].”

가기로 했어요. = I have decided to go.
보기로 했어요. = I have decided to watch.
싀기로 했어요. = I have decided to take a rest.

Informal ways to say “I have decided to [verb].” (As usual, just remove the 요 to be informal)

가기로 했어. = I have decided to go.
보기로 했어. = I have decided to watch.
싀기로 했어. = I have decided to take a rest.

That’s the gist of it, easy right?


오늘의 노래: 

Leave a Reply

